Review: Rimmel London Stay Matte

img_4488

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder is my absolute favorite powder. I use the color Sandstorm, and it is a perfect match for my skin. I introduced Kristen to this powder, and she is obsessed with it as well. It’s the only powder that we’ve both consistently used for years.

The Stay Matte Pressed Powder sets makeup beautifully, and it keeps my face from getting shiny throughout the day. I NEVER go without setting my liquid foundation with a powder, and this is almost always the one that I reach for, especially when I need it to last all day. It has slim packaging, so it’s perfect to take on the go, though it works so well that I usually leave mine at home.

This Rimmel London powder also provides some coverage for the skin, which is great for those days when I need a boost. I’ve noticed that it looks especially beautiful paired with Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation, another one of my favorites. It looks extremely natural on the skin, and it will never look cakey, no matter how much you apply.

I highly recommend this powder to everyone – don’t be afraid of its “matte” label! It doesn’t make the face look too flat, it looks like natural skin. It’s also a great price for how long each one lasts!

Price: $4.99 at Ulta
$3.99 at Target
$5.49 at Walgreens
$5.69 at CVS

Rating: A+

 

Leave a Reply

