Review: Hydrating Macadamia Oil Intensive Moisture Mask

I bought the Hydrating Macadamia Oil Intensive Moisture Mask thinking it would be a dupe of the Macadamia Professional Nourishing Moisture Mask. The easiest way to say it? I was very, very wrong. It honestly did absolutely nothing for my hair. Just using my Pantene conditioner makes my hair feel more healthy than this did.

The only plus I can really think of is that is smelled pretty good, but that’s not something special when it comes to hair products for me because I’ve tried so many with delicious scents. I used it all up, but I will not repurchase this mask. Not only was the mask ineffective, but I was not a fan of the packaging. While scooping a hair mask does make sense, the shape of the container did not. The tub was much wider than the opening, and it made it very difficult to get the last of the mask out. I can’t see hands bigger than mine being able to fit in an opening of that size.

 

While I really like this brand’s shampoos, I would not recommend this specific hair mask. The Macadamia Professional Nourishing Moisture Mask works amazingly and is definitely worth the extra money compared to this product.

Price: $11.65 on Amazon

Overall rating: D

 

Leave a Reply

