Review: L’Oréal Voluminous Manga Mascara in Purple Pop 

This L’Oréal Voluminous Manga Mascara in Purple Pop was a surprise to me – a pleasant one! I found it on sale for $2, so I immediately snatched it up. I didn’t notice that it was purple mascara when I bought it, however, I ended up really loving it!

Out of all the mascaras I’ve ever owned or tried, this is the one that has gotten me the most compliments. The purple was very subtle – you could only really notice it in natural lighting and from certain angles, but that’s what I liked about it. I could wear it without looking too “out there,” but it still added interest to my makeup looks.

Not only was the color beautiful, the mascara made my eyelashes look amazing. The picture above is from when Voluminous Manga started getting old, so my lashes looked even better during the mascara’s prime.

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this mascara. You can get the look advertised (not my favorite, to be honest), but you can also get a normal look that still makes your lashes pop and look great. I never had a problem with the mascara flaking or with it transferring, which is a huge feat when you have oily skin. I really liked the brush, and the mascara was easy to build up without it getting clumpy.

I highly recommend giving this mascara a try, especially if you can find it on sale at TJ Maxx like I did!

Price: $4.95 on Amazon

Rating: A

Leave a Reply

