Ipsy

This month marks a full year that I’ve received Ipsy bags, so I thought I’d share about this really awesome company!

I’m someone who LOVES to try new products, and Ipsy is the perfect way to do that. Every month, for $10, you receive five products in the mail. I’ve gotten twelve bags, and I’ve never received a product that I’d tried before, or that I’d received in a previous bag. Each month they send a different patterned bag that the products are in. I love to use the bags to keep my jewelry in when I travel.

They do send out name brand products by companies such as Urban Decay, Smashbox, The Balm, It Cosmetics, etc., and they also introduce you to smaller companies. Usually there are one or two products in each bag that are full-sized, so you’re definitely getting your money’s worth.

When you first sign up, you fill out a questionnaire so that your products will be geared toward what you would like to use. For example, I receive a lot of eye, lip, nail, and hair products.

I’ve actually found some of my favorite products through Ipsy! They introduced me to Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen, which is the best liquid liner I’ve ever used. (Look out for a review on it coming soon!) I definitely intend to repurchase it. Another product I’ve loved is the NUDESTIX Lip + Cheek Pencil in Mystic. The color is beautiful and is something I would’ve picked out for myself in Sephora. I used it in this look, and I would love to try the other colors available.

If you’re interested in trying out Ipsy, click on this link to order! It’s a great service for those of us who love beauty products. :) There’s no commitment to sign up for multiple months, so don’t be afraid to try it out for just one month.

Please don’t hesitate to ask if you have any questions!

Leave a Reply

