Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal (Barely Branded) 


Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal in Barely Branded is one of my absolute favorite eyeshadow bases. It goes with almost any look and helps eyeshadows pop and stay put longer. I find that I need to use a primer with them, but I do have oily skin. I know many people who don’t use a primer with it and have no problem.

I highly recommend this product! The color looks very pretty on its own and paired with other colors. While you can put almost any color over it, and it’ll look great, my favorite color to wear over it is “Sin” by Urban Decay. The only thing I wouldn’t recommend is putting matte shadows over it because it starts to look muddy.

Barely Branded has great quality, great pigmentation, and looks good with all skin tones that I’ve tried. I have already repurchased it and will definitely continue to. I have also purchased this shade for many of my friends after I’ve used it on them. The only bad thing about this product is it eventually dried up a little after I hit pan, but the product was several years old, so I can’t complain too much. Overall I really love the Maybelline Color Tattoo line!

Price: $6.99 at Ulta

Rating: A

Leave a Reply

