Review: Fashionista Cleansing & Makeup Remover Towelettes

IMG_6445

I go through a lot of makeup wipes, which means I have tried many, many brands. I would say these Fashionista Cleansing & Makeup Remover Towelettes are in the middle to top of the pack.

I had to scrub some to get liquid eyeliner and mascara off because the wipes are not extremely saturated, but they are certainly not dry by any means. I think these wipes are perfect for taking off face makeup, so I would look into them if you are not into eye makeup as much.

They are very gentle and don’t sting, which is a very important quality in makeup remover. The ones I’m using now, by Yes to Blueberries, sting my eyes like crazy. I also really like the smell of these wipes, an important quality for something that is going on your face. However, the fragrance does not break out my skin.

Finally, I really like the clasp closure on the wipes. It definitely helps the wipes stay moist and is great for travel.

These makeup remover wipes are overall nice, and I may repurchase them because I quite liked how they removed my face makeup.

Rating: A-

 

Leave a Reply

