2016 New Years’ Resolutions 

Wow, it’s almost 2016! Click here to see my resolutions from last year.  

I have a lot of things I want to accomplish in the next year:

  • Look out for a more structured blog. I’m going to start posting on Monday’s, Wednesday’s, and Friday’s, and I’ll post on the remaining days if I have extra content!
  • I want to work out at least three times a week, but I want to reach my step goals on my Fitbit everyday.
  • I want to eat cleaner (more fruits and vegetables!) and drink mostly water. I also want to try to have a salad every day.
  • I want to finish my reading challenge (look out for this post in a few days) and read more for pleasure.
  • I need to start sleeping better and making sure I get at least eight hours a night.
  • I definitely want to go to church more consistently.
  • I want to continue doing well in school and get into graduate school.
  • I want to get another job, preferably at Ulta.
  •  I want to journal more and start writing for fun again.
  • I would like to start sewing again.
  • Finally, I want to learn to cook more things because I get my own kitchen again in August!

Things I accomplished in 2015:

  • I got into my minor program! I’m officially an art student.
  • As a result of the above, I’ve been creating a lot more art.
  • I improved my GPA greatly.
  • I worked on the blog more, though I’d like to post even more.
  • I got a minor executive position with Sigma Kappa! I’m very excited to plan our philanthropy dinner this fall.
  • I applied to study abroad in China in May! I should be finding out soon whether I got in.

2015 was a good year, but I think 2016 will be even better! Happy new year everyone :)

Leave a Reply

