NOTW: “Sugar Daddy” by Essie

I originally got this product for my mom, but she told me when she tried it, it didn’t really show up on her nails. I decided to test it out this week to see if I could build it up enough on top of a base coat to see it. AfterΒ FIVEΒ coats, I’ve determined she is most definitely right haha. It’s a “barely there” polish, but not enough so to be worth the time to build it up to that.


However, I do think this would be anΒ okay polish to do a French manicure with. So if you have this polish and don’t really know what to do with it, that’s what I would recommend. Another alternative would be to use it as a base coat for other polishes. I am curious to see how the staying power of the polish is, so I’ll be sure to update on that.

[insert picture here]

BaseΒ coat: “260 Sweet Nothings” by L’Oreal
Polish: “Sugar Daddy” by Essie
Top coat: Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Leave a Reply

