Review: Maybelline Falsies Mascara (Black Drama)

IMG_6185

IMG_6507

IMG_6252

Maybelline Falsies Mascara in Black Drama is hands down one of my favorite mascaras ever. It’s only $6.99 at Ulta, and they run deals on it all the time. (There’s actually one happening right now! Buy one get one 50% off!) I always get compliments on my lashes when I wear it, and it makes them look better than anything else.

Not only does it length and darken my eyelashes, but it also thickens them quite a lot. This product is one of the only mascaras I’ve found that actually does what it claims and makes my lashes look so good that they look like they could be fake – which is actually I question I’ve gotten before while wearing it! That makes this mascara extra great for me because I’m not a huge fan of applying false lashes.

It’s very simple to apply, and I don’t have to work with the formula a lot to get the look in the pictures above. I usually apply two coats, and I’ve never had a problem with my lashes clumping. It’s a very wet formula, which is something I really like. However, if you’re someone who likes drier formulas or natural lashes, I would caution you to stay away from this one. To me, I feel like the formula is the reason the lashes get so dark and dramatic, and I prefer to have dramatic lashes over natural-looking ones.

I never have had a problem with the mascara smearing or transferring on to my eyelid or skin throughout the day, which is saying a lot because I have oily skin. The only time this mascara has ever flaked on me is when I had it wayyyy past the expiration date, so I don’t think that’s a fault of the mascara itself.

I have repurchased Maybelline Falsies many, many times, and I will continue to do so. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants dramatic lashes!

Leave a Reply

