Target Haul: May 14, 2015

Today I went over to Target, and I picked up some things that I’ve run out of, or am close to running out of. I got some old favorites and a few new things to try!

IMG_4699
Sally Hansen Salon Gel Polish Acetone Remover
I got this product because every time I paint my nails with gel nail polish, I end up picking it off when it starts to chip, and it makes my nails look horrible. This product is made specifically for the brand of gel nail polish that I have, so I figured it would come in handy!

IMG_4700
Jergens Original Scentย Dry Skin Moisturizerย 
My mom actually introduced me to this lotion a long time ago, and I’m in love with the scent. I was running out of the body butter I’m using now, so I picked this product up for only $3!

IMG_4701
Boots Extracts Mango Body Butter
For when I need a little extra moisture, I got this body butter. It smells amazing, and I’ve never tried this brand before so I’m excited to try it out!

IMG_4702
Schick Hydro Silk Disposables
I’m on my last razor head, so I needed to buy some more. This brand is my absolute favorite out of the four brands I’ve tried, and I refuse now to use anything else. All the other ones I’ve tried give me really bad razor burn, and this one doesn’t. I’ve never tried the disposable version before, so I hope it’s the same!

IMG_4703
Yes to Blueberries Cleansing Facial Wipes
I’m on my last pack of makeup wipes, so I got these because I hear Ingrid Nilsen talking about them all the time. I use the Yes to Cucumbers face wash, and I really like them, so hopefully these will be great too!

IMG_4704
Skintimate Moisturizing Shave Gel (Raspberry Rain)
These shaving gels are my favorite, and this scent smellsย soย good. The cans last a long time, and they give you a really smooth shave!

IMG_4705
Batiste Dry Shampoo (Dark & Deep Brown – A Hint of Color)
I am SO excited about this product!! My hair gets oily pretty easily, so dry shampoo is always something that has intrigued me. However, they never work very well on me since my hair is dark. I can’t wait to try this product out and see if it really works!

IMG_4706
Expert Anti-Redness Serum
I’ve never tried a serum before, but I just watched this video by Rachel Talbott and Greg Dylan that made me really want to try one! I am really interested to see if it makes a difference in my skin. Updates to come :)

IMG_4707
Neutrogena Deep Moisture Night Cream
My skin has been acting up lately, so I’m trying to give it some extra love! I didn’t wear any makeup this week to let it breathe, and I’m hoping the new products I’ve gotten will help keep it in check.

IMG_4709
Maybelline Fit me! Foundation Matte & Poreless (120)
I’ve had many of the Fit me! foundations before, and I love the look that they give my skin. However, I always had a problem with my skin getting extra oily while wearing them. Maybelline just came out with this version for people with oily skin, and I’m really excited to try it. :)

IMG_4710
Maybelline Color Sensational Lipsticks (705 Blushing Bud and 615 Summer Sunset)
I’ve heard a lot about these lipsticks lately, so I thought I’d give them a try. The colors are really natural and look good with my skin tone, so I hope the formula is as good as I’ve heard. :)

IMG_4711
Essie Nail Polish (Garden Variety)
I don’t have any nail polishes this color (shocking, I know), so I thought I’d add this one to my collection! It’s a gorgeous color, and it’s one that works year-round.

IMG_4712
Scotch Expressions Washi Tape
This one is kind of a random product thrown in here, but this year I’ve really been into decorating my agenda. A lot of people use washi tape in their planners, so I decided I’d give it a shot!

IMG_4713
Covergirl Liquiline Blast Eyeliner (Blackfire)
This eyeliner is my all-time favorite. (Maybelline Unstoppable is a close second.) I’ve used some other really great ones too, but for some reason I always come back to this one. It stays on my waterline SO well and lasts all day, and the pigmentation is great.

IMG_4714
NYX Powder Blush (Pinched)
I already have one of these blushes (Terracotta), so I decided I wanted one that worked for more everyday looks. From experience, these blushes have amazing pigmentation, so I have high hopes for this one.

IMG_4715
L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara (Very Black)
Last but not least, I have been wanting to try this mascara for literally years. I don’t know why I haven’t before now, but I can’t wait to use it tomorrow. Elle and Blair used to talk about it all the time, so I know it has to be really amazing.

I’ll post some reviews about the new products once I’ve had a chance to try them all out for a while! :)

Leave a Reply

