Empties: Mascaras

Here are my thoughts about the mascaras I’ve finished:

IMG_1077

 

Maybelline Falsies Mascara (Original, Flared, Black Drama)
This mascara is one of my all time favorites. I love all three formulas, but I need to test them all side by side to decide which one is my true favorite. I have gone through SO many tubes of these mascaras (even more than the picture is showing), and I will continue to repurchase it. I highly recommend this product!

Buxom Buxom Lash Mascara 
This mascara is one of my other favorites. I really wish it was cheaper because then I would buy it all the time. Right now I just buy it as a treat every now and then. If I didn’t have an awesome drugstore option (Falsies), then this mascara would be my go-to. I recommend it to anyone who wants a high end mascara that’s not ridiculously expensive.

Revlon Double Twist 
This mascara is no longer available, and I’m kind of glad about that. It is by far the worst mascara I’ve ever used. It was just horrible. Now maybe I just got a really bad tube, but I wouldn’t take the chance  again. I don’t recommend this product at all.

Cover Girl Lash Blast Length
 I hadn’t heard much about this mascara before using it, but I really liked it! I went through two or three tubes of it, and it really did make my lashes look longer. It didn’t add much volume, but I just added a coat of another mascara, and my lashes looked awesome! I recommend this mascara to anyone who has naturally thick lashes and just needs some length.

Ulta Lash Blow Out Mascara
I have actually already reviewed this mascara, so click here if you want to see that.

ELF False Lashes
I didn’t like these false lashes at all. They were difficult to apply compared to other ones I’ve tried, and the bands weren’t very flexible. They were only a dollar, so I guess I can’t complain too much. However, I would not recommend them, even for the price.  

Leave a Reply

