Empties: Primer Products

Click here to see my last empties post about body products. 

This post will be about the primer makeup products that I’ve finished. I have finished a lot of makeup, so I broke them up into small groups in order to not be so overwhelming.

IMG_1069

 

Hard Candy Sheer Energy Primer
This face primer worked well, but it wasn’t the best I’ve ever used. It made my skin feel soft and my foundation stay on longer, but I really disliked the texture of it. It came out of the tube in a really weird consistency, and it was sometimes greasy-feeling. You have to shake the tube before getting product out, otherwise it doesn’t work as well. Basically: I would not recommend this primer, and I will not be repurchasing.

Urban Decay Primer Potion XL (Eden) 
I love this product!! I am so sad that I ran out of it. This eye primer was the first that I ever purchased, and I am so glad I did. As soon as I run out of my Too Faced Shadow Insurance, I am going back to UDPP. It makes my eyeshadow stay on for literally 24 hours, and the eyeshadow never creases. I highly recommend this product!

ELF Makeup Mist & Setting Spray 
I really like this product! It’s not an absolute must-have for me, but I do see a difference when I use it. I spray it on after my face primer and after I’ve completely finished putting on my makeup. It helps my makeup stay on longer, and my face doesn’t get as oily.

L’Oreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer 
This product is the best drugstore face primer that I’ve used. I have tried a couple more since finishing this one, and it is by far the best. It helps my foundation stay on for 14+ hours, and it doesn’t make my face feel greasy. I definitely recommend this product, and I will be repurchasing it.

L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base
This face primer is the first one I ever used. I think I would equate it to the Revlon Photoready Primer. They have about the same consistency, and I can’t really tell if they work or not. I liked how I was able to get all the product out, but I feel like I went through the container relatively quickly. I don’t think I will repurchase this face primer.

2 thoughts on “Empties: Primer Products

Leave a Reply

