Empties: Hair Products

Here’s the second part of the empties series I’m doing. To see the face products I’ve used up, click here.

IMG_1063

John Frieda Frizz-East Heat Protective Styling Spray
I haven’t used enough heat protectants to know if this one worked really well, but I liked it. It smells good, and it dries fairly quickly. I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase it yet: I think I’m going to try out some other ones first.

Charles Worthington Leave-in Conditioner
This product was the first leave-in conditioner I ever owned. I really liked how it made my hair look, but I’m not sure if it was nourishing my hair at all because I had nothing to compare it to. I really like the scent of this product, but I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase it quite yet.

Suave Dry Shampoo
This product worked decently enough, but I won’t be repurchasing it. It left a white cast on my hair, and both bottles that I’ve had have broken before I could use all the dry shampoo. As of right now I’m just using baby powder as a dry shampoo, and I think it’s working better than this one did.

John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo
I really liked this shampoo! It made my scalp feel a little tingly (in a good way), and it made my hair feel really clean! I liked the scent of it, and it seemed to work how it was supposed to. I think I will be repurchasing this product at some point.

Suave Shaping Mousse
I really like the scent of this product, and it seemed to give my hair some volume without being too heavy. I don’t know much about mousse, but I think this one is pretty good. I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase it yet; I think I’m going to try out some other ones to compare.

Aussie Anti-Frizz Cream
I really liked this product. The scent was nice, and it didn’t weigh down my hair or make it greasy. I think I might end up repurchasing it in the future.

LUSH Seanik Shampoo BarΒ (not pictured)
I love this product!! It kept my hair from getting greasy, travelled well, and lathered surprisingly easily. I will most definitely be repurchasing it.

That’s all for this post, but my next one will be about body products, so look out for that!

One thought on “Empties: Hair Products

Leave a Reply

