NOTW: Maybelline “Tawny”

IMG_4963

My grow out from my gel nails were really starting to bother me, so I took them off at the beginning of this week, which was not an easy task considering I left my 100% acetone nail polish remover at home. Anyway, after much peeling (I don’t recommend this methodโ€ฆmy nails aren’t looking so hot now), I decided to repaint them to cover up the little bit of damage I caused.

I used “Sheerly Artistic” by Finger Paints as my base coat; then I applied two coats of “Tawny” by Maybelline. I absolutely love this color: it has some color, but it looks very classy and neutral. It’s appearing more brown in the picture than it does in real life; it really looks a bit more mauve. Another thing that I love about this nail polish is that it was completely opaque in one coat. I only applied the second coat to get more of the true color. I actually got this nail polish from grandma’s house a couple of years ago, so I’m not sure if they still make it or not. If you can’t find it, this nail polish looks similar.

2 thoughts on “NOTW: Maybelline “Tawny”

Leave a Reply

