The Long-Awaited Haircut

I’ve desperately needed a haircut for a while now. It had been since October, which isn’t the longest I’ve ever gone, but it was still looking quite ratty. So when my parents came to see my this weekend, I asked my mom to bring her hair-cutting supplies.

I didn’t get much off, but it looks and feels SO much better. My mom trimmed off most of the dead ends (if I wanted to get rid of all of them, I’d have to shave my head), and she put some slight layers into it. I really love how it turned out!! The ends feel ten million times better. What do you think??

before and after

before and after

Even though it's just a few inches shorter, it feels so short compared to how it was before. I really love it though!

Even though it’s just a few inches shorter, it feels so short compared to how it was before. I really love it though!

Thanks for the haircut, Mom!

8 thoughts on “The Long-Awaited Haircut

  1. Carolyn Pacilio says:

    I’m glad you like it! Sorry it took so long. We can freshen it up when you come home and we are not so pressed for time.
    Love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

