Outfits for the Remainder of August 2013

So because my love affair with track shorts and t-shirts started to become a problem, I’m just going to combine the rest of August into one big post.

August 25, 2013

I was going to wear this outfit out to dinner with my friends, but we ended up going to a more low-key place. I ended up wearing it to church the next day, and I really like how it came together.

IMG_1279

 

Where to find it:
Shirt: Walmart
Skirt: Target
Oxfords: TJ Maxx
Necklace: Rue21
Ring: Charlotte Russe
Phone Case: Best Buy

August 27, 2013

I actually got “dressed up” this day because I had my first spanish exam (I got a 100…I’m pretty proud of myself.), and I knew I was going back to my dorm to study instead of going to the gym. I ended up going to the gym later in the day anyway, but at least I wore something cute for part of the day. haha. Anyway, I really love this outfit!

IMG_1304

 

Where to find it:
Tank top: Target
Top: Wet Seal
Shorts: Forever21
Oxfords: TJ Maxx

August 30, 2013

GAME DAY!!! Today was our first game of the season, and we played away at Clemson. My friend, Sarah, came to visit me, and her, some friends, and I went to another friends’ house to watch the first half of the game. At halftime, we decided to go watch the rest at a restaurant because we were hungry. We ended up going to a taco shop for the second half, which was a heart-breaker. Even though we lost, I still had a great night with my friends!

IMG_1478

 

Where to find it:
Dress: Target
Belt: Forever21
Shoes: Target
Earrings: birthday present

Well that’s it for the post, but I have a couple more coming about some different topics (game day nails, haircuts, etc.)! See ya soon. :)

**NOTE: I just realized I forgot to crop the first two pictures, and now it’s really bugging me…I’m sorry if it’s bugging you too. I won’t forget next time.**

One thought on “Outfits for the Remainder of August 2013

Leave a Reply

