ELF Haul

A few weeks ago, I was watching one of emilynoel83’s videos, and she inspired me to check out some new products from ELF. I had an email that gave me free shipping when spending $25. I looked around the website and narrowed down my wish list to nine products that I decided to order. These are the items that I got:

(Click on the name of the product to go to its page on ELF’s website.)

Studio Lip Exfoliator 

272 274

So far I really enjoy this product. I had always wanted a lip exfoliator, but I could never decide on which one I could get. I had wanted to buy a LUSH one, but I heard that they dry out quickly. This product was the one thing Emily talked about that made me want to check out ELF’s new products. I use the lip exfoliator before I wear a lip color or when I want to condition my lips.

Studio Complexion Brush

275

It was really difficult for me to decide which brushes I wanted to get because there were so many that I wanted to dry. I am SO glad I chose this one because I absolutely love it. The bristles are extremely soft, and I find that I can use it for anything I want: powder, bronzer, tone correcting powder, mineral booster, blush, etc.

Studio Stipple Brush

276

I haven’t used this brush enough to know if it will become a staple for me, but I like it so far. I used it a few times while I was on vacation with a BB cream, and I did really like how it made the product look.

Essential Hypershine Gloss

277

A year or so ago I got a free hypershine gloss with one of my ELF orders, and I absolutely loved it. I decided to get this color with this order, and it is gorgeous. I wore it on the fourth of July, and I got a lot of compliments on it.

Studio Tone Correcting Powder

278 279

I was really intrigued by the concept of this product, but it took me a couple of uses to understand how to use it correctly. I’m not sure if I’m completely in love with it yet, but it has given me some nice results. First I apply whichever foundation I’m going to be using and wait a few minutes for it to set. After that, I apply this product on top of any redness I might have. Mixing all the colors really does reduce the redness in my face, which is a problem for me. I’ll continue to use this product and see how it reacts with different foundations and brushes.

Studio Contouring Blush and Bronzing Cream

280 281

I was really excited about this product when I put in my order. I’ve heard really good things about it, and I had never tried a cream bronzer before. When the box of products arrived at my door, this one was the first that I tried. I absolutely love it! The first couple of days, I applied it using the stipple brush that I got, but I’ve decided that it looks better when I use my fingers to apply it. I will definitely be repurchasing this when it runs out.

Mineral Booster

282 283

I  have only used this product twice, and I really don’t know the best way to use it yet. It’s supposed to give a flawless finish, boost skin, and reduce the appearance of wrinkles and pores. I have noticed that it does minimize my pores, so I do like that about it. If any of you have used this product before, do you know if it works better directly over foundation, or do you put it over foundation and powder?

Essential Eyelash Curler Replacement Pads 

284

These pads are pretty self-explanatory. I have used ELF eyelash curlers for a couple of years now, and I’m really glad that I don’t have to buy a new one every time I use up the pad and the one extra replacement pad. These were only a dollar, so they will save me a lot of money in the long run!

Studio Blush

285 286

I am in love with the color of this blush. It is incredibly vibrant, but you can sheer it out so that it looks beautiful on all skin tones. I have worn this many times since I bought it (it was the only blush I took with me on vacation), and it is stunning. This product is the third or fourth studio blush that I have from ELF, and they never fail to impress me.

The day that I got my ELF products in the mail, I decided to try them all out at once. Here is the look I came up with:

288

Have you tried any of these products? Are there any other ELF products that I should try?

I’m sorry this post was so long, but I wanted to be thorough! I hope you enjoyed it. :)

Leave a Reply

