ELF Haul: Lip Products

A couple of weeks ago, I posted about a deal that I got on ELF’s website. The products came in about a week ago, so I decided to do a post on my first impressions of them.

I already made a post about the face products, so this post is going to be about the lip products that I purchased.

Conditioning Lip Balm in Mellow Melon and Romantic Rouge

Mellow Melon
Romantic Rouge

Mellow Melon
Romantic Rouge

I was really excited to try this product because I have been wanting lip colors that are more moisturizing. Although the product is extremely creamy, I don’t feel like it’s very moisturizing. It also feels a little sticky, and I could see how I might have trouble getting product out of the container once it gets close to the bottom. On the bright side, though, I do like the colors that I got, and I will continue to wear them. Furthermore, the SPF in the product is effective. I went to the lake all day with my cheer squad, and I got burned pretty much everywhere but my lips.

Mineral Lipstick in Nicely Nude and Cheerful Cherry

Nicely Nude
Cheerful Cherry

Nicely Nude
Cheerful Cherry

Cheerful Cherry
Cheerful Cherry

Honestly, I had mixed emotions when I first saw this product. I really loved the color and the pigmentation of Cheerful Cherry, but Nicely Nude was kind of disappointing. I expected it to be less pink and have more pigmentation. However, it has grown on me, and I wear it to school pretty much everyday. These lipsticks are less drying than the normal ELF lipsticks, but they are certainly not moisturizing. Though they are not perfect lipsticks, I am happy with my purchase of them.

Leave a Reply

