My Favorite Shoes for School (Back to School Week: Day One)

Shoes are always a huge part of my outfits for school. I want something that I can walk in but also be comfortable in. That being said, that does not mean that I only wear flat shoes.

For this post, I decided to pick one pair of shoes from each category (sandals, flats, wedges, and heels) that I seem to wear more than the rest. Maybe once fall and winter roll around, I’ll show my favorite type of boot. :)

 

Sandals
The pair of sandals that I wear the most are the brown pair in the upper left hand corner. The sandals fit me absolutely perfectly, so I never have to worry about them slipping off or being uncomfortable. I got them from Rack Room Shoes, so they were pretty inexpensive as well. Furthermore, I got them two years ago, and they are still holding up extremely well.

Flats
I got the pink flats in the upper right hand corner this January with my birthday money. I got them at Kohls, and they were such a good buy. At first I bought a size six because that’s what I normally wear. However, I had to take them back because they were too tight, and I got a six and a half instead. (Basically, if you decide to get these, go up half a size.) These flats areย soย comfortable. They are by far the most comfortable pair of flats (maybe even pair of shoes) that I own. I also love how they can give any simple outfit a pop of color. :)

Heels
I rarely wear heels to school. If I do, though, I wear the taupe pair in the lower left hand corner. Because of the thicker heel, they are extremely easy to walk in. I normally wear them with skinny jeans and a printed shirt. I like how this pair of shoes can really take me through the entire year. I got these shoes on clearance at Target in the beginning of the year, and I’m so glad I did.

Wedges
Wedges are great for school because they are extremely fashionable without being too dressy. I got the pair in the lower right hand corner a few months ago, and they quickly became my favorite. I have gotten countless compliments on these, and they match most of the dresses in my closet. My favorite way to wear them casually is when I roll up my jeans a couple times. (Click here to see what I’m talking about.)

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Shoes for School (Back to School Week: Day One)

Leave a Reply

