Book Reviews: Thirteen Reasons Why

Last year, I did a book review post on some ones I had read. Well, I was flipping through an old notebook of mine, and I found some more reviews that I wrote that I never did a post on. Here is the first one of them:

Photo is from here.

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I highly recommend this book. Not only could I not put it down, but it was also extremely eye opening. It made me more aware of the people around me and what they might be dealing with. The book is about a girl who just committed suicide. Before she passes away, she makes thirteen tapes, each about a different person, explaining how that person affected her life. The box of tapes is sent to the person tape one is about, and the person has to send it on to the next one. If they do not send it on, then a mystery person will release all of the tapes to the public. It was really interesting to see how certain events, even small ones, can affect someone’s life so much.

Rating: five out of five

 

2 thoughts on “Book Reviews: Thirteen Reasons Why

Leave a Reply

