LOTD: April 21, 2012

The other week I went to see the Hunger Games again with my friend, Tori. I decided to do my makeup inspired by Katniss. Now, she never wears a look like this one in the movie or the book. However, it was inspired by her love of being in the forest with Gale.

The makeup I used on my eyes: Urban Decay Primer Potion (Eden), ELF Studio 27 Piece Mini Makeup Collection,Β Β Covergirl Liquiline Blast Eyeliner (Brown Blaze), Almay Liquid Eyeliner (Black), and Maybelline Falsies Mascara.

How I got this look:

First, I primed my eyes with Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden.

After that set, I used the light yellow from the ELF palette in the inner corner of my eyelid.

Then, I used the light green all over my lid.

After that, I used the light brown all over my crease.

To give the look more depth, I used the dark brown just in the outer part of my crease.

Finally, I used the light yellow as Β a highlight under my brow.

After I finished the eyeshadow, I lined my waterline with the Covergirl eyeliner.

I drew a very thin line with the Almay liquid eyeliner on my upper lash line.

Finally, I topped it all off with a coat of Maybelline Falsies mascara.

One thought on “LOTD: April 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

