This Month in Pictures: November, 2011

November 1st
We had our first cheer practice! Afterwards, I went to Megan’s house, and we went “trick or treating” for Habitat for Humanity. Basically, we raised money to build a house for a family in the spring.

November 2nd
Happy birthday, Lizzie!

November 3rd
We had another cheer practice. Nothing about this day is really significant, but I like this picture of Hannah and I. :)Β Β (Check out Hannah’s blog here.)

November 4th
Happy birthday, Stephanie! After school, Steph’s mom picked us up. First, we went to a festival at her mom’s work. Steph’s littlest sister, Addison, dressed up as a little doctor. It was so cute. :)Β Β Afterwards, we went to the mall to pick up Steph and Addison’s birthday cookie cake. While we were walking around, we saw Pillow Pet hats!

I free-handed this drawing and painting. :)

November 5th
Happy birthday, Addison! I started off the day by going to a banner painting for cheerleading. Later on in the day, I went to Jared’s house to hang out with all of my friends. I watched some of the guys play ping pong and pool, we watched the UGA vs. Florida game, and Casey and I had quite an adventure trying to Β get our stolen phones back from the guys.

November 7th
After cheer practice, I went to Sid’s house with Casey and Megan to work on our Spanish project. When we had gotten most of it done, we decided to pull a prank on Ben and Ryan.Β Click here for a more in depth description of the prank and to see pictures. After the prank, we ended up hanging out at Ben’s house for a few more hours.

Hayden, Megan, and I

November 8th
I had to leave Sid’s house early because I had a doctor’s appointment. After the appointment, however, I went back to her house so that we could finish up our project. It turned out pretty well, and we got a 96 on it.

Mary, me, Casey, Lauren, and Ida
Everyone

November 11th
We pretty much celebrated all day because it was 11/11/11, and we’re in 11th grade! We took a picture at 11:11 a.m. in art and at 11:11 p.m. at Sid’s house. After school, I had to cheer at two varsity scrimmage basketball games. Both teams won, but us cheerleaders got booed (long story…). All in all though, it was a good day. Oh yeah, the guys got Casey’s car too.

November 12th
Cheer camp! The varsity squad learned a dance, two stunt cheers, and an opening for every game.

November 16th
Happy birthday, Grandpa and Emily!

November 18th
I went to see Breaking Dawn: Part 1 with Lizzie, Hannah, Christina, and Kayla. It was so good! It was the closest one to the book yet. Afterwards, I went to Eric’s house with Lauren to hang out with everyone. Then, Darby and Lauren came home with me to spend the night. It was a fun way to start the break. :)

November 21st
I started off the day with a doctor’s appointment. Afterwards, my mom and I went out to eat and shopping. Then, we went to her PT appointment. When that was over, I went to Ida’s 17th birthday party. It was a lot of fun! :)

November 22nd
On our way to the campground, we stopped at an outlet mall so I could exchange my purse at Guess. (Click here to see what I’m talking about.) I also exchanged my wallet and bought three pairs of earrings. (They were only nine dollars all together!) After we were done there, we went to drop my aunt and my grandma off at their hotel. After unloading the car TWICE, my mom and I were soaking wet.

November 23rd
I didn’t do too much, but I did draw my interpretation of the cover of New Moon.

November 24th
Happy birthday, Ida! For Thanksgiving, my aunt and uncle, my grandma and grandpa, and my other grandma joined us at our campsite. My mom’s meal was SO delicious!

November 26th
First I had to cheer at two varsity basketball games. The girls won by 49, and the guys lost by one in double over time. :( Β After that, my grandma, my grandpa, and I went to church. Then, we all went out to eat with my family. When that was over, I went to Ben’s house to hang out with all of my friends. Afterwards, I went to Lauren’s house to spend the night. It was a full day!

November 27th
Happy birthday, Aunt Lisa!

November 29th
I didn’t get home until 10:00 p.m. because of the basketball games. It was fun, though, because both of our teams won! When I got home, all I did was eat dinner, and then I crashed.

November 30th
Happy birthday, Ryan!

Leave a Reply

