Fashion Trends 2011: Mixing Patterns

Although I do not really wear this trend, I have seen many people at my school and in stores flaunting it. I believe that mixing patterns is an acquired taste. I don’t necessary love it because I feel it goes against all fashion rules that I was taught when I started out. Then again, maybe that’s why so many people love it. It’s fun to break the rules of fashion now and then. :)

Iย feel like this trend is more popular when it comes to entire outfits instead of singular pieces, so I tried to find pictures of people rocking mixed pattern outfits.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some of the pictures are from here. Also, go to the website to see some rules for mixing patterns.

The mixing animal print shoes are from Charlotte Russe.

My other fashion trend posts for 2011:

Fashion Trends 2011: Part One

Fashion Trends 2011: Mixing Black and White

Fashion Trends 2011: Animal Prints

Fashion Trends 2011: Floral Prints

Fashion Trends 2011: Stripes

Fashion Trends 2011: Tribal Prints

Fashion Trends 2011: Fringe

Fashion Trends 2011: Lace

6 thoughts on “Fashion Trends 2011: Mixing Patterns

Leave a Reply

