Meltproof Your Makeup

These might be well-known tips, but they sure do the trick when it comes to hot, summer days!

Blotting Papers
I know I have talked about these before, but I cannot help but mention them again! If you have oil-prone skin like mine, these are a must. I carry some with me in my purse to make sure that I have one when I need it. They are especially good in school because you do not have to bring powder with you and run to the bathroom. Instead, you can easily get rid of shine during the five-minute break our school allows us.

These are the ones on my wish list! If you want them, click here.

Cheek and Lip Stains
When going in the sun, cheek stains are often a better choice than cream or powder blushes because they are less likely to melt off. Not only do they stay on, but they can also double as a lip stain. It is a very subtle way to pull your look together and have it be melting-proof. :)

Oil-free Foundation
To get your foundation to stay, look for ones that are oil-free. Also, ones that contain silicone are less likely to melt off of your face.

This is the waterproof mascara that works best for me.

Waterproof Mascara
To prevent your mascara from running all over your face, use a waterproof mascara. It might be a little harder to get off, but it is worth it in the end. I suggest using a gel-like makeup remover for the easiest removal.  Keep in mind, even your sweat can make your mascara run sometimes!

My favorite eyeshadow primer.

Primer
I know I have also talked about this product many times before, but I highly suggest using it! This product has never failed me. I know there are cheaper options out there, but I have never tried them. Because of this, I do not know if they work. However, I have heard good reviews about some of them, such as the NYX Eye Shadow Base. Another way to get your foundation to stick, other than choose oil-free, is use a face primer. I use L’Oreal Studio Secrets Face Primer. It works really well, and a little of it goes a long way!

2 thoughts on “Meltproof Your Makeup

  1. Estell Maria says:

    After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://dominateseowithwordpress.com You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

Leave a Reply

