How To: Bronzer

Many people have heard of bronzer, but they do not know how to use it. Others find that their makeup does not feel complete without bronzer. Before May, I never used bronzer; I had never even tried it. However, ever since I ordered LORAC’s Mini Tantalizer Baked Bronzer, I have used it everyday (expect a review coming soon!). It’s actually quite simple to use; you just need to know the basic tricks.

If you want to be darker, change your foundation
Because your bronzer will be deepening the color of your skin, you’re going to want a darker base. I would suggest going one shade up. The darker foundation will prevent your bronzer from making you look unnatural.

Choose the correct bronzer for your skin color
Many brands do not give you the choice of different shades, but when they do, it’s important to pick the right one of your skin tone. My particular brand did not give me a different shade choice, so I’m not that experienced in this area. However, I have given it some thought, and I think I know what I would do. Because you are upping your foundation one shade, I think your bronzer should be two shades darker than your natural skin tone. On the other hand, if you can find a bronzer that is one shade darker than your skin, it won’t even be necessary for you to increase your foundation shade.

3E
This formation is how many people, including myself, apply bronzer. I, however, do not do it all in one motion. Many people just sweep the bronzer from their forehead, to their cheek area, to their chin. I first apply it all around both of my cheeks and bring it up to my temples. Then, I sweep it across my entire forehead. After that, I connect the bronzer on my cheeks to my chin. Finally, I bring some of it down on toΒ my neck so that it looks more natural.

Get a bronzer brush
When I first started using bronzer, I wasn’t sure what brush to use. I experimented with many of my brushes, but I have finally found one that I use everyday. I suggest having one specific brush for bronzer so that you do not have to clean it after each use.

I read a few of these tips on another article when I was looking for suggestions on how to use my new bronzer, but I can no longer find it, so I can’t give you the link.

2 thoughts on “How To: Bronzer

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

Leave a Reply

