Urban Decay Primer Potion

Before I started this blog, I always had trouble with getting my eyeshadow to stay all day long. It would always wear off within a couple of hours of me putting it on, and it would often crease because of my oily eyelids.

However, once I started watching YouTube videos about makeup, I came across one of juicystar07’s tutorials. In Blair’s video, she used Urban Decay Primer Potion to prime her eyes. I was very curious about how it worked, so I looked up several reviews about it. Most people had very good things to say about it.

The next time I went to Ulta, I decided to pick it up. (You can watch the haul in this video. You can view the blog post I did about the haul here. You can watch the video about what I thought about the products in my Ulta Haul Product Review. You can read that blog post here.) I got the primer in XL, which was only about four dollars more expensive. In the first couple months that I had it, I was very impressed. It made my eyeshadow more vibrant and helped it stay throughout the day.

However, this past week, I put it to the ultimate test. On Tuesday, our school had field day. I used my new ELF palette to create a purple look. Beforehand, I used my UDPP to prime my eyelid. When I got home, I expected my eyeshadow to be gone because I was out in the blistering hot sun all day. It was still there, looking as good as it did when I had put in on that morning. I was amazed! It hadn’t even creased at all.

I decided to test it out again on Thursday. I wore a brown neutral eye, with UDPP underneath. When I went to school, I didn’t know that we would be playing ultimate frisbee during our last period of AP, so I had worn a dress and my new wedges. After finding a new outfit to wear so that I could play (our team won: I scored twice!), I realized that this would be another good test for my primer. I’d tried it with new eyeshadow, and it had worked perfectly. On the other hand, the eyeshadow I used on Thursday was quite old (I got it for my thirteenth birthday).ย Although it did crease some, my eyeshadow was still there after running back and forth for an hour and a half in the hot sun.

Overall, I highly recommend purchasing Urban Decay Primer Potion. It works extremely well, even if you have oily eyelids. It comes in three different shades: Original, Sin, and Eden. I have only tried Eden, so I can’t speak for the other primers, but I have heard they are good.

UDPP in Sin has a shimmer to it and can be worn by itself. The original UDPP is just a nude color. UDPP in Eden has a matte nude finish to it. Many people wear this primer by itself for a natural look. Credit to: http://www.musingsofamuse.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/Urban-Decay-Primer-Potion-2.jpg

Buy it here:ย http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod3150199

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Primer Potion

  1. Kaitlyn says:

    Hey friend can i publish some paragraph of your article on my little blog of university.I have to publish a good articles out there and i really think your post Fits best into it.I will be grateful to give you an source link as well.I have two blogs one my own and the other which is my college blog.I will publish some part in the university blog.Hope you do not mind.

Leave a Reply

