I hope you had a great day :)

I hope you all had a lovely Easter! If you don’t celebrate Easter, I hope you still had a great Sunday.

This weekend itself has been pretty great. I got 15 hours of sleep Friday night (a rarity for me), got a five (out of five) on my practice AP exam, went to a candlelit mass last night for Easter (pictures of my outfit will be later on), and had a very relaxing Easter today. My basket was filled with candy, cookies, a digital photo frame and keychain (I’m really excited to upload my pictures on it!), and two makeup products that I’ll talk about later on.

Finding the right Easter outfit was a very long process this year. Normally I can pick outfits out quickly, but nothing was working out right. The first dress I picked out, a magenta one with white designs, I decided was too low cut for church. The second dress I thought had too much black compared to pink and was too short. The third outfit I wasn’t so sure about, but I decided to go with it. I picked out a cream floral sleeveless dress and wore it as a shirt under a pink ruffle skirt.

To dress it up more for church,  I put on nude tights, black heels, and a white, long-sleeve shawl.

I also wore a cross necklace with ruby gemstones on it, my class ring, and my sister ring.

For my makeup, I decided to do something that I’ve never done before. I was kind of skeptical on how it would turn out, but I actually like it. I put a light yellow on the inner half of my eye, light pink on the outer half, and blended them. Then in my crease I put a brown and blended the lines where it connected with the pink and yellow. Just under my eyebrow I put a very light brown to even out the makeup and blend out the brown more. I put a thin line of black liquid liner on the top, and brown pencil liner on my water line. I really like how my eyelashes turned. Generally, people say to use an eyelash curler on your eyelashes for six seconds. However, that has never worked for me. I decided to try it for a little while longer. I held it for ten seconds, and it worked! I put on some mascara, and my eyelashes looked SO good. I don’t think I’ll be doing it everyday (my mom says it will damage your eyelashes), but I will for special occasions.

So because I gave up so many things for Lent, cookies included, I decided to make oreos truffles today. Ironically, after I’d started making them, I logged into my account on http://www.elleandblair.com, and say Elle’s post today. She’d posted a recipe for oreo truffles! Well anyway, this is how the first batch turned out:

Yum ♥

So like I said earlier, in my basket today, I received two new makeup products. I got an e.l.f. eyeshadow in Wild Wheat, which I am really excited to try out because I heard their products are great.

I also got this new black liquid eyeliner from L.A. Colors. I cannot wait to use it! The applicator is extremely thin, which is awesome because I like my top eyeliner to be thin and natural looking.

I’ll be sure to let you know how these products turn out. :)

The digital photo frame I got is really tiny (and adorable!) and it came with a digital photo key chain frame! I really can’t wait to use these; I’ve wanted one of these frames for a long time. It also came with a little case so it can travel with me. :)

I hope everyone had a great day!

4 thoughts on “I hope you had a great day :)

  1. Savannah says:

    That’s so weird! I am bringing oreo truffles to the Apples to Apples party (which you should totally come to btw)! I love ’em (;

    Oh and I really like ELF products. That eyeshadow looks cool :D

Leave a Reply

