Tips to Help You Grow Out Your Hair in a Healthy Manner

I saw these tips for growing out your hair on a post by Elle on www.elleandblair.com, and I decided to share them with you.

Now I have grown out my hair really long plenty of times, but the ends often get really unhealthy. I suggest you follow these tips to prevent that from happening if you want to grow out your hair.

Elle recommends you take a Fish Oil pill every night before you go to bed. It is filled with Omega-3s, and it is good for your heart and your hair.

Taking your vitamins can also help you get longer (and healthier!) hair. One good vitamin to take would be Vitamin E.

Always use a heat protectant when styling your hair. Many people don’t do this (often including myself), and it can be really damaging to your hair.

Not washing your hair every day is healthier for your hair, and it will help it grow. Washing your hair every day strips it of its natural oils, making it harder for it to grow. (However, if you’re like me, and your hair gets oily fast, this may not be the best option.)

This is one I have a problem with…keep your hair trimmed! It’s always good to cut off any ends that might be a little damaged. If you don’t the split end, for example, could travel up your hair strand.

Drink a lot of water! It will help with your hair, skin, and nails.

Make sure you keep up a good diet to keep yourself healthy.

Deep conditioning treatments will help your hair be stronger.

Massaging your scalp while washing your hair can help increase blood flow, which will help your hair grow.

Using a brush on wet hair can damage your hair strands. Elle recommends using a wide tooth comb to detangle your hair after showering.

I hope this helps! I know I’ll definitely be using these techniques as I grow out my hair again.

Leave a Reply

