Makeovers! Kristen, Emily, and Ashley Edition

Here’s Sunday’s post:

So yesterday I watched a LOT of makeup tutorials on YouTube. One of them, by juicystar07, was called “Pretty as a Peacock.” Another, by allthatglitters21, was called “Crimson Runway Eyes.”

My sister had a friend sleep over last night, and we decided to all give each other makeovers. I chose to use “Crimson Runway Eyes” on Kristen and “Pretty as a Peacock” on Emily. I think they would have turned out better had I done them on myself, so I will try it sometime this week and post the results.

First, Kristen did my makeup. She used gold eyeshadow and black eyeliner. She did a really good job for her first time doing someone else’s makeup.:)

I don't know where the picture of us with the makeup she did is, but here's one of us together.

Then, Emily did my makeup. She used light blue eyeshadow, blue eyeliner on my bottom lashline, and black eyeliner on the top. She also did a good job.:)

After that, Kristen did Emily’s makeup. She used blue eyeshadow and black eyeliner.

Emily then did Kristen’s makeup. She used purple eyeshadow and black eyeliner.

Emily and Kristen

After that, I did Kristen’s makeup. I used yellow-gold and red-orange eyeshadows and black eyeliner. First, I put the yellow-gold color on the center of her eyelid.

The colors didn't show up right in any of the pictures, so it looked a little different from this.

Then, I surrounded the yellow-gold with the red-orange eyeshadow. After that I blended the edges of the colors together.

I then proceeded to put black liquid liner on her top lash line.

After that, I used my bronze glitter eyeliner from Victoria’s Secret over the black liquid liner.

I put on her mascara and bottom liner, and I was done. You can’t really see the different colors here though, so I’ll have to get a better picture next time.

I then did Emily’s makeup. I did take a video of it, but the lighting wasn’t that great so I’ll do it again some other time. Here are some pictures of how it turned out though:

We had a lot of fun, and we might do it again sometime.:)

Some tips for doing other people’s makeup:

If you are doing their bottom eyeliner, tell them to look up. They will be less prone to blink.

If you are doing their top eyeliner, follow their lashline as close as possible and make the line thin (having a thinner applicator helps a lot) – it will look cleaner and better.

If you are doing their mascara, you have two ways you could do it to make it easier, but which one you choose just depends on the person. Choice One: You could have them keep their eyes open while you apply it. Choice two: You could have them blink as if you were doing your own.

If you are doing their lip liner, trace the lips lightly but actually on the lips, not outside. It’ll look better, and it helps the color stay.

2 thoughts on “Makeovers! Kristen, Emily, and Ashley Edition

Leave a Reply

